top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Priem

Wwise Project Integration

This has less to do with music tech specifically, but I spent roughly 5 hours manually integrating wwise into my capstone project, so I'm going to double dip just a little. It seems that wwise hates integrating with any project that has been edited at all, so I had to integrate into a new, blank project, and then copy over all the necessary files and create new directories that Unity apparently needs to function correctly.


There was a thread where this mentioned on some part of the AudioKinetic forum, but few details were given so I ended up posting my thought process and debug notes on the site. In the end, I couldn't push the files I wanted to onto our version control, but seeing the game run with a successfully initialized audio engine was gratifying to say the least.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection Post

My piece is going through the last bit of fine-tuning as I prepare the visualizer for a presentation. Today I will be organizing everything for a quality box submission, then tomorrow a presentation w

Music Composition Pt. III

With this latest edition of the musical adjunct to my music visualizer, I round out the piece with different tones and chords that are slightly dissonant, but overall mostly pleasing. With a larger sw

Music Composition Pt. II

This addition of musical material includes expansion of the ambient themes. I am trying to make it at least slightly interesting to listen to, while also organizing the piece with bits of tension that

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page