top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Priem

Music Composition Pt. III

With this latest edition of the musical adjunct to my music visualizer, I round out the piece with different tones and chords that are slightly dissonant, but overall mostly pleasing. With a larger swell and then a denouement, I believe that the final result of this piece will look relatively good.


With the time I have left, I am going to plug it straight into the visualizer and observe the outcome. With a little bit of iteration and trial and error, I will tweak the piece and then more to presentation formatting, which I have reserved an entire day for.


Once again, you will find the latest rendition of the sample in my box folder.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection Post

My piece is going through the last bit of fine-tuning as I prepare the visualizer for a presentation. Today I will be organizing everything for a quality box submission, then tomorrow a presentation w

Music Composition Pt. II

This addition of musical material includes expansion of the ambient themes. I am trying to make it at least slightly interesting to listen to, while also organizing the piece with bits of tension that

Music Composition Pt. I

Attached is my day's progress of the piece I hope to include in my final presentation/project. I thought about having a slow ambient opening, but I quickly realized it would be better if the majority

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page