top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Priem

Unity Terrain Generation w/Music Pt.IV: Unit Frequency Tests

The following are tests I ran with basic files of various timbrel natures and frequency regions.



As seen in the video, the worst spikes come from the snare and especially the kick, while the trombone and trumpet are more fluid in their sound. A lot of time went into trying to debug the stupid video recording software I was using, so this is a small update for understanding some of the different registers.


I would, again, like to focus on buffering things correctly as my next steps. I want everything to be smoother, with some small spikes for spatial flavor. After buffering correctly, I will extend the tile/terrain. If I make three copies of the tile, then I can customize how each of them loop through their audio bands, so one tile can be just the lowest registers, while another it the highest registers and then everything in-between. I would like to be able to feed different audio files into different audio listeners, but that isn't the way unity works, so that is another bump in the road. I don't know if the answer to that is channels or what...

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection Post

My piece is going through the last bit of fine-tuning as I prepare the visualizer for a presentation. Today I will be organizing everything for a quality box submission, then tomorrow a presentation w

Music Composition Pt. III

With this latest edition of the musical adjunct to my music visualizer, I round out the piece with different tones and chords that are slightly dissonant, but overall mostly pleasing. With a larger sw

Music Composition Pt. II

This addition of musical material includes expansion of the ambient themes. I am trying to make it at least slightly interesting to listen to, while also organizing the piece with bits of tension that

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page