top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Priem

Final Visual Composition Arrangement

After running a fix on getting all of the instances of the TileGeneration script (that updates each respective tile's vertices), my computer/Unity can barely keep up with all of the changes. As a result, the code works, and I have decided to cut out the surrounding room I outlined in the second part of my last visual composition blog update. This alleviates some of the stress on my computer, and the final result is still a little slow but I believe it to be fast enough for now. Other small changes include upping the height multiplier on all of the tiles that comprise the cube. Small errors to be recognized are the sporadic use of color and the non-seamless edges where each face of the cube make contact with adjacent faces. These will have to be ignored for now, as I must move towards development of the accompanying audio composition.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection Post

My piece is going through the last bit of fine-tuning as I prepare the visualizer for a presentation. Today I will be organizing everything for a quality box submission, then tomorrow a presentation w

Music Composition Pt. III

With this latest edition of the musical adjunct to my music visualizer, I round out the piece with different tones and chords that are slightly dissonant, but overall mostly pleasing. With a larger sw

Music Composition Pt. II

This addition of musical material includes expansion of the ambient themes. I am trying to make it at least slightly interesting to listen to, while also organizing the piece with bits of tension that

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page