top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Priem

Audio Visualizer in Unity

Attached is a video of my result from the tutorial recommended to me during the last class. To be perfectly honest, I still do not quite understand a lot of the math, but I have a wikipedia article open on Fourier analysis that I will be looking into soon just to see what I can get out of it.


The important thing is that I understand the basics of using spectrum analysis to get all kinds of juicy numbers that can be used for various things. As I review Fourier analysis, I'll start to look at the kinds of parameters I'll be linking to terrain generation and also reviewing it in real time. I think it would be cool to have a kind of terrain that bounces and fluctuates with music, if I can indeed pull that off.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Reflection Post

My piece is going through the last bit of fine-tuning as I prepare the visualizer for a presentation. Today I will be organizing everything for a quality box submission, then tomorrow a presentation w

Music Composition Pt. III

With this latest edition of the musical adjunct to my music visualizer, I round out the piece with different tones and chords that are slightly dissonant, but overall mostly pleasing. With a larger sw

Music Composition Pt. II

This addition of musical material includes expansion of the ambient themes. I am trying to make it at least slightly interesting to listen to, while also organizing the piece with bits of tension that

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page